Celiac Disease Foundation Twin Cities Chapter
Support group Mpls./St. Paul  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Twin Cities

             Minneapolis/St. Paul

Restaurant Guide
GF Friendly Restaurants Mpls./St.Paul and extended area

Gluten-free Friendly Restaurants

Around the Greater Minneapolis Area and extended areas in MN

 *means highly trained to the best of our knowledge. (updated Jan., 2013). Based on multiple members' feedback.

Alphabetical Twin Cities/Duluth,Mayo Clinic,Brainard area lists below.

*American Girl (Metro:Mall of America Bloomington) www.americangirl.com/stores/  Menu.Go over GF needs.

Amore Coffee,( St. Paul)  www.amorecoffee.com /GF muffins, cookies, bars. Bittersweet Bakery Products.

 Amore Victoria’s Ristorante(Metro: Mpls-Uptown)  www.amorevictoria.com /  
 (612) 823-0250
   
    1601 West Lake Street Minneapolis, MN 55408    Chef will work with you.            

Angie's Cantina ( Duluth)  www.grandmasrestaurants.com/littleangies

   They have a list of what on the menu is GF and what to do to keep it GF. About half of their menu items are GF, a few  need a small substitution.

  Aprille’s Showers, Tearoom Stillwater www.aprilleshowers.com  Will work with you.  Best to make appointment.

  Axel’s, Axel’s Bonfire (Metro: SW Chanhassen,Mpls.,N st. Paul, St.Paul Airport) www.axelsrestaurants.com and www.axelsbonfire.com  Menu.  Lunch and dinner. 

*Baja Sol and Baja Sol Cantina www.baja-sol.com (SW Eden Prairie,MOA,+) involve manager

Menu. Chips, corn tortillas/taco shells, condiment bar, veggies, meats and shrimp are Gluten-free.  

 Bella Pizza,(SE Metro) Cottage Grove and Inver Grove Heights  www.bellapizza.com  Chef will work with you. Call ahead.

 *Biaggi’s Restoriante Italiano www.biaggis.com  (Metro: SW Eden Prairie,NW Maple Grove)

Full Menu. On line. Pasta, pizza, bread.Highly trained.

*Big Bowl (Edina,Minnetonka,Roseville)  www.bigbowl.com

Menu.  Gluten Free sauces.* Ridgedale location new items 2010

Additional Suggestion for Wheat and Gluten Sensitive Individuals

Select from Stir Fry Bar If desired add shrimp, tofu, or chicken–boiled Request dish be steamed not stir fried,

*Black Bear Lodge and Saloon,( Brainerd)  www.blackbearlodgemn.com  Menu.  

Boston’s, The Gourmet Pizza ( N Metro- Maple Grove, Coon Rapids www.bostonsgourmet.com  

Brasa Rotisserie ( Mpls,St. Paul) -  www.brasa.us/menus_eat.aspx  GF Menu 

     Brasa Mpls.

     600 E. Hennepin Avenue                                              
     Minneapolis, MN 55414
     612-379-3030 begin_of_the_skype_highlighting       

 

     Brasa St.Paul

     777 Grand Avenue
     St. Paul, MN. 55105
     651-224-1302              
           

 

Bubba Grump Shrimp (Bloomington –Inside Mall of America) www.bubbagump.com/menus/  GF Menu

 Bunny’s Bar and Grill (Metro: Central St. Loius Park)  www.bunnysbarandgrill.com    May       Accommodate. 

Cabina Italian Kitchen, (Metro: mpls- St  Anthony and SE Woodbury www.cabinaitaliankitchen.com   Menu.  

Calhoun Grill  (Metro: Mpls. Uptown) Breakfast and lunch.

*Capital Grille (Metro: Mpls.-downtown, St. Paul )  www.thecapitalgrille.com    Menu.

*Chanhassen Dinner Theatres www.chanhassentheatres.com (Metro SW Chanhassen) Menu

 Chevy’s Fresh Mex (Metro: Bloomington across from Mall of America) www.chevys.com  Chef will work with you.

 Chiang Mai Thai, Calhoun Square(Metro: Mpls. Uptown)  Chef Joy knowledgeable and pleased to prepare GF.  

Chianti Grill  www.chiantigrill.com (Metro: S Burnsville, Roseville) Menu. 

Chipotle  www.chipotle.com (many locations!) Have corn taco shells.  Everything is gluten-free except flour tortilla.

 Christos Greek Restaurant (Metro: Mpls., Minnetonka, St. Paul)  www.christos.com  Chef will work with you.

*Chuck E Cheese - All locations in MN only! Pizza is handled in a separate enclosed bag from start to finish(ie. delivery) as well as your personal pizza cutter in a sealed bag! www.chuckecheese.com

* Coopers Pub (metro: central-St. Loius Park) Large GF menu, highly trained staff/chef .  www.cooperpub.com

Crave (Bloomington Mall of America ,Edina,St. Louis Park)  www.craveamerica.com/

*Crumb Gourmet Deli (Metro SW: Chanhassen  http://crumbgourmetdeli.com  Menu. Sandwiches and salads.

*Dakota Jazz Club (Metro: Mpls. Downtown)    www.dakotacooks.com  Chef accomodations.     

Davanni’s (Metro:Plymouth, St. Paul)  www.davannis.com  Menu incl. Gf Pizza.

Dixie’s on Grand (Metro:St. Paul) www.dixiesongrand.com    GF Menu. 

695 Grand Ave.

St. Paul, MN 55105      651-222-7345 

Donatelli's,(
Metro: NE) White Bear Lake
www.donatellis.com  Menu.

Don Pablos (Metro: Eden Priarie,Maple Grove, Richfield, Roseville)  www.donpablos.com/   GF Menu

*Dragon Jade (Metro: SW Minnetonka)

No menu. Chef will work with you. Suggestions: Request white sauce, white rice, boiled or steamed chicken, larger shrimp (small shrimp are pre-seasoned), pork and beef. Try the House Soup with rice noodles.

*Ecopolitan  www.ecopolitan.com (Metro: Mpls. Uptown. Almost all GF menu)  Menu noted. Vegan and Raw.

Five Guys Burgers and Fries (Edina,Dinkytown,Maple Grove,St.Paul-in Excel  Energy Center,St. Cloud,Mankato,Rochester) www.fiveguys.com/locations.aspx?fAddress=55386

 Fogo de Chão, Brazilian Steakhouse www.fogodechao.com (Metro:Mpls. Downtown) Almost everything is Gluten-free. 

*French Meadow Bakery and Café  www.frenchmeadow.com (Metro: Mpls) Menu.  Breakfast, lunch dinner. Bakery. Organic, all-natural, gluten-free, vegan and wheat-free breads, bagels, pastries, rolls.

Fudruckers (Bloomington,Maple Grove, St. Louis Park) www.fuddruckers.com/

 Godfather’s Pizza,(Metro S Burnsville; St. Cloud, and other selected locations) www.godfathers.com

Gluten-free pizza, also take-and-bake options available.not a dedicated oven-just be aware.

*Gold Nugget Tavern and Grill www.goldnuggettavernandgrille.com (Metro: SW Minnetonka) Menu.  Trained Staff.

Granite City (Maple Grove,St. Louis Park)  www.gcfb.net/  call to confirm accomodations

Harbor View Café Pepin, Wisconsin www.harborviewpepin.com  Can accommodate GF.  Check web site.

*Hell’s Kitchen (Metro: Mpls. Downtown)  www.hellskitcheninc.com   accommodates. 

Herb Box – Inside Lifetime fitness Eden Prairie open to public  http://www.theherbbox.com/

Houlihan’s Restaurant and Bar (Metro: SW Chanhassen, S Richfield-near airport)  www.houlihans.com  Menu.

Hubble House, Mantorville  www.hubbellhouserestaurant.com  Menu.

 Jake O’Connor’s (Metro:SW excelsior-near lake Minnetonka)  www.jakeoconnors.com  Menu 

*Keys Café (Metro: Mpls. Downtown; St. Paul downtown)  accomodates – locations differ regarding cross contamination. confirm with your location.

Kieran’s Irish Pub www.kierans.com

No menu.  Fried Potato Skins, Stuffed Mushrooms, Walleye –NO BREADING, Any sandwich WITHOUT BREAD- served on lettuce leaf wrap, Champ potatoes, salad-NO croutons, Pan Seared Salmon, Corned Beef and Cabbage-no parsley sauce.   

*Kincaid’s Fish, Chop and Steak House www.kincaids.com ( Metro. SW Bloomington; St. Paul)

Knowledgeable chef and staff. 

*Lakewinds Natural Foods co-op www.lakewinds.com (Metro: SW Minnetonka, Chanhassen) Deli, bakery and salad bar.  

Leonardo’s Pizzeria www.leonardospizzeria.net  Menu selections.

* Lolas Lakehouse (Metro: SW Waconia) www.lolaslakehouse.com  menu

Lord Fletcher’s www.lordfletchers.com (Metro: Lake Minnetonka SW) No menu.  Chef will work with you.

 

Mad Hatter Tea Room(Metro: N) Anoka www.madhattertearoom.com High Tea. Reservations only.

 Mad Jacks (Metro N., NE)Brooklyn Park,Vandais Heights) http://www.madjacksportscafe.com/  Menu

Mandarin Yang www.mandarinyang.com  Menu.  Gluten-free soy sauce. Knowledgeable staff.

*Manny’s Steakhouse (Metro: Mpls. Downtown) www.mannyssteakhouse.com

McCormick & Schmicks (Metro: Mplsdowntown,Edina) www.mccormickandschmicks.com/locationmap.aspx?state=MN

 Meynards:  (Metro SW on Lake Minnetonka-Excelsior; NW Rogers) .   www.maynardsonline.com   

Namaste café (Metro:Mpls. ) http://www.namastechai.com/

Napa Valley Grille (Metro: Bloomington in Mall of America) www.napavalleygrille.com/bloomington/menus/index.php

New Hope Cinema Grill (Metro: New Hope) http://www.newhopecinemagrill.com/

The Oceanaire Seafood Room (Mpls. Inside the Hyatt)  www.theoceanaire.com  Menu. 

Olive Garden   www.olivegarden.com  accomodate 

Old Spaghetti Factory  www.osf.com  ( Metro: Mpls. Downtown) Includes gluten-free pastas and lasagna. 

Original Pancake House (Metro: Nw Maple grove; SW Edina,Eden Prairie; S) www.originalpancakehouse.com

*Outback Steakhouse ( Metro: S Bloomington near airport and MOA;  Duluth; +) www.outback.com Menu.

 Panera Bread www.panerabread.com  Menu on line. Soups salads.

*Park Tavern and Bowl  www.parktavern.net  Noted menu.  Specialty: Gluten-free pizza. GF buns, Red Bridge Beer.

Pei Wei Asian Diner( Eden Prairie,St. Louis Park, Woodbury)  www.peiwei.com  Menu. Soy Sauce packets do have wheat.

*P.F. Chang’s www.pfchangs.com Menu.

*Pizza Lucé (Metro: Mpls. Downtown, St. Paul, central/sw-Hopkins) www.pizzaluce.com    Menu. GF pizza  

Paradise Pete’s  Menu. 14” Gluten-free pizza crust.

 Pure Market Express (Metro: SW chaska)  www.puremarketexpress.com certified gf facility. Order online for shipping.

Qdoba Mexican Grill   www.qdoba.com/locations

Menu, also on line pull down allergen list. 

Red Lobster  www.redlobster.com  No menu.  Chef will work with you

Red Robin (Metro:Apple Valley,Plymouth,Shoreview)  www.redrobin.com On line pull down allergen list.

Red’s Savoy (Metro: N,NE )Hugo,Vandais Heights) www.redssavoyhugo.com

Pizza. Caution them they must be watchful for cross-contamination. 

Restaurant Aura  www.restaurantaura.com  Gluten-free calzones and pizza.

 Rice Paper   www.ricepaperrestaurant.com  No menu.  Servers are GF aware.  Lunch, dinner.

 *Roulette Pizza,(Metro: SW) Victoria 952.443.4644 

Specialty: Gluten-free pizza. Dedicated oven and separate toppings! Trained on cross contamination. 

Seward Café  www.sewardcafempls.net  No menu.  Chef will work with you. 

Spasso Restaurant, (Metro SW. Minnetonka)  www.spassomn.com  Menu and gf beer! 

 St. Paul Grill (Metro:St. Paul) http://www.stpaulgrill.com/

Subway  www.subway.com  No menu.  Salads. See ingredient/nutrition/allergen guide.  On line. Some have gf bread

Sunsets (Metro: W Wayzata-on Lake Minnetonka) www.sunsetsrestaurant.com/wayzata/index.shtml accomodates

Supata’s Thai Cusine  Menu. GF beer.

 Tavern on France (Metro: Edina)  http://www.tavernonfrance.com/

Tasty Asia Take-Out, Wyoming, MN  www.tastyasia.com  Menu.

 The Local (Metro:downtown Mpls) http://www.the-local.com/

Timerlodge (Metro:Bloomington)  http://www.timberlodgesteakhouse.com/gluten-free.htm

Time Out Restaurants (Metro: Elk River,Eagan,Blaine) www.timeoutrestaurant.com No menu.  Chef will work with you.

Thayer’s Historic Bed and Breakfast  www.thayers.net

Menu, also pictorial on line. Gluten-free/Dairy-free Fridays.  Reservations recommended but required.

Toby Keith’s  (Metro: St. Louis Park )  http://www.tobykeithsbar.com/  Gluten Free Menu

*Tobies Restaurant  & Bakery (On hwy 35 heading North Hinckley) www.tobies.com
No menu.  Accommodating Chef will work with you.  Also carry some GF foods for purchase if you forgot some ! ener-g, Grandma Ferdones-bread,prezels, etc.

 Tucci Benucch (Metro: Bloomington Mall of America) http://www.leye.com/restaurants/directory/tucci-benucch

*Twin Cities Grill(Metro: Mall of America) Part of the Lettuce Entertain You chain. Knowledgeable staff. – involve a manager 

*Victoria’s( Rochester, MN-near Mayo clinic) www.victoriasmn.com Gf menu.  

Wayzata Eatery (Metro: Wayzata)   www.wayzataeatery.com  Knowledgeable chef and staff. 

*Wedge Co-op  www.wedge.coop  Gf options noted. Lunch. 

*Wildfire(Metro: SW Eden Prairie)  www.wildfirerestaurant.com   Menu 

Zebra Pizza http://zebrapizza.info  Take and Bake or they Bake pizza.  Owner is celiac.

Zelo (Metro: downtown Mpls. ) http://www.zelomn.com/

 

Restaurants in Northern MN-Duluth

Angie's Cantina ( Duluth in Grandma’s)  www.grandmasrestaurants.com/littleangies

   They have a list of what on the menu is GF and what to do to keep it GF. About half of their menu items are GF, a few                            need a small substitution.

Blackwoods Grill (Duluth) http://www.blackwoods.com/

Duluth Grill (Duluth) http://www.duluthgrill.com/

*Outback Steakhouse ( Metro: S Bloomington near airport and MOA;  Duluth; +) www.outback.com Menu

Pizza Luce’ (Duluth) www.pizzaluce.com/

Sammy’s Pizza ( Duluth) mysammys.com/index2.shtml

Timber Lodge (Duluth) www.timberlodgesteakhouse.com/gluten-free.htm

 

Restaurants near the Mayo Clinic –Rochester,MN


Chipolte
(Rochester)
http://www.chipotle.com/en-US/Default.aspx?type=default 

Five Guys Burgers and Fries (Rochester)  http://www.fiveguys.com/home.aspx

Michaels (Rochester) http://www.michaelsfinedining.com/

Outback Steakhouse (Rochester) http://www.outback.com/

Paradise Pete’s(Rochester) http://www.paradisepetes.com/

Valentino’s  (Rochester) http://www.valentinos.com/

Victoria’s Ristorante (Rochester) http://www.victoriasmn.com/

 

 

Brainerd Lakes Area Gluten Free Eateries-by Ken Huiras
Thanks Ken Huiras
Baxter, MN along Highway 371
*Great Bear Lodge & Saloon Has a very good Gluten Free Menu. Very knowledgeable.
Grizzlies Staff will work with you.
Nisswa, MN
*Mickey’s Pizza and Subs Has excellent Take & Bake Pizza and Owners and staff are great.
Rafferty’s Pizza Has Gluten Free Pizza, but have not tried it myself
Ganley’s Café Talk with staff
Pequot Lakes, MN
Mayson’s Bar  Talk with staff
TimberJack’s Bar Talk with staff
A-Pine Café  Breakfasts and Salad Bar  Talk with staff.
Breezy Point, MN
Billy’s Bar & Grill on County Road 11 Good steaks.  Talk with staff.
Crosslake, MN
Rafferty’s Pizza  Has Gluten Free Pizza, but have not tried it myself.
*Pine Peaks Café & Gifts  Great breakfasts.Also serves lunch and dinner. Only place I have been that gives
credit for no toast with breakfast, $.50. Knowledgeabel staff and cook because 
they have a local Celiac customer.
*Manhattan Beach Restaurant  Great food, a little pricey but have a list of Gluten Free items on menu but be
sure to ask if you have questions.
*Zorba’s on Crosslake Good Mexican food. Ask for Manager(Missy), she is great to work with. Good Corn
chips and salsa.
Maucerie’s Restaurant Claims to have Gluten Free pasa, but every time I try and call ahead, they are out.



 Updates by CDFTwinCities

 Thank you Carol Ansolabeher,Leah Shadle,Ken Huiras  for the Celiac Disease Foundation Twin Cities Support Group

 

 

 

Celiac Disease Foundation Twin Cities
CDFTwinCities@ymail.com